Our School Curriculum

The New Zealand Curriculum specifies eight learning areas: English, the arts, health and physical education, learning languages, mathematics and statistics, science, social sciences, and technology and at St Mary’s Religious Education is our ninth essential learning area. 
Parents and whanau are encouraged to take an active role in their child’s education and we see this as a key partnership.